The University of Iowa

International Scientific Committee

Eighth International Conference on Flood Management (ICFM8)

"Lowering Risk by Increasing Resilience"

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa, USA
August 9 - 11, 2021



The ISC members are prominent professionals in the area of flood sciences and practice who will advise on the scientific aspects of the conference and contribute to the paper reviewing process. 

Witold Krajewski - Chair IIHR-Hydroscience & Engineering, Iowa Flood Center, The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, U.S.A.
Aminuddin Ab Ghani River Engineering and Urban Drainage Research Center, Penang, Malaysia
Mustafa Altinakar National Center for Computational Hydroscience and Engineering, The University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS, U.S.A.
David Alexander Science and Technology Directorate, US Department of Homeland Security, Washington, DC, U.S.A.
Abou Amani Hydrological Systems and Water Scarcity, United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), Paris, France
Alastair Barnett HYDRA Software, Waikato, New Zealand
Günter Blöschl Hydrology and Water Resources Management Department, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria
Ali Chavoshian Regional Centre on Urban Water Management, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), Tehran, Iran
Benjamin Dewals Urban & Environmental Engineering, University of Liege, Liege, Belgium
Slobodan Djordjevic College of Engineering, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, University of Exeter, Exeter, UK
Jennifer Duan Civil & Architectural Engineering & Mechanics, The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, U.S.A.
Marc Erlich Water Resources and Natural Risks, Artelia Group, Echirolles, France
Qizhong Guo Civil & Environmental Engineering, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ, U.S.A.
Scott Hagen Department Civil & Environmental Engineering, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA, U.S.A
Stefan Haun Institute for Modelling Hydraulic & Environmental Systems, Stuttgart University, Stuttgart, Germany
Robert Holmes Earth Systems Processes Division, U.S. Geological Survey, Rolla, Mo, U.S.A.
S. M. Hsu Department of Water Resources Engineering and Conservation, Feng Chia University, Taichung, Taiwan
Subhankar Karmakar Centre for Environmental Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai, India
Albert Kettner Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research, University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, CO, U.S.A.
Toshio Koike International Center for Water Hazard and Risk Management, Public Works Research Institute, Tsukuba,  Japan
Daniela Molinari Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Politecnico di Milan. Milan, Italy
Jim Nelson Civil & Environmental Engineering, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, U.S.A.
Charlie Pilling Flood Forecasting Centre, Met Office and Environment Agency, Exeter, UK
Andre Schardong Civil and Environmental Engineering, Western University, London, ON, Canada
Giorgio Rossatti Department of Civil, Environmental and Mechanical Engineering, University of Trento, Trento, Italy
Giacomo Teruggi Associated Programme on Flood Management, World Meteorological Organization (WMO), Geneva, Switzerland
Kathleen D. White Climate Preparedness and Resilience Community of Practice, US Army Corps of Engineers Headquarters, Alexandria, VA, U.S.A.
Jos van Alphen Delta Program, The Hague, Netherlands
Herman van der Most Flood Risk Strategies, Deltares, Delft, The Netherlands
Nigel Wright Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham, UK
Chris Zevenbergen Water Engineering Department, IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, Delft, The Netherlands